Alan Adams - Return to Simple Church

FABER’S FAITH | March 29, 2007

I’ve been quoting this poem of Frederick Faber’s often…we even sing it at our church…and recently I shared it with a loved one experiencing a personal disappointment:-

I bow me to Your will, O God

And all Your ways adore

And every day I live I’d seek

To please you more and more

He always wins who sides with God

To him no chance is lost

God’s will is sweetest to him when

It triumphs at his cost

Lead on, lead on triumphantly

Oh, blessed Lord, lead on

Faith’s pilgrim sons behind You seek

The road that You have gone

Ill that God blesses is our good

And unblest good is ill

And all is right that seems most wrong

If it be His sweet will

Frederick Faber

       


Posted in Teachings

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment